She Shot Me Down

She Shot Me Down

She Shot Me Down is a 1981 album by Frank Sinatra.

This was the final album Sinatra recorded for the record label he founded, Reprise Records, and generally considered an artistic triumph that evokes the best of Sinatra during this stage of his career. The album, however, was not a commercial success.

She Shot Me Down harks back to the triumphs of Sinatra's Capitol years, a thought-provoking set of torch songs with soaring strings, lyrics fraught with loss and regret, and heart-rending, world-weary vocals.

Of the recordings chosen for the album, the only remake of a previous recording by Sinatra himself was the medley of Harold Arlen's and Ira Gershwin's "The Gal that Got Away" with Rodgers and Hart's "It Never Entered My Mind" Sinatra would bring this medley to his concert set-list with much success, evident especially during the live concerts filmed in The Dominican Republic for Concert for the Americas. (Another remake was "She Shot Me Down," originally recorded by Sinatra on June 4, 1973 but, aside from appearing on bootleg records, this version was never officially released.)


A1 Good Thing Going (Going Gone)  
A2 Hey Look, No Cryin  
A3 Thanks For The Memory  
A4 A Long Night  
A5 Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)  
B1 Monday Morning Quarterback  
B2 South - To A Warmer Place  
B3 I Loved Her  
B4 Medley: The Gal That Got Away/It Never Entered My Mind


She Shot Me Down

Find Vinyl Records Online
Search Shopping Cart Pitch Video