Nevermind is the second studio album by American rock band Nirvana, released on September 24, 1991 by DGC Records. A number of labels courted the band, but Nirvana ultimately signed with Geffen Records imprint DGC Records based upon repeated recommendations from Kim Gordon of Sonic Youth and their management company. Produced by Butch Vig, it was the band's first release on the label, as well as the first to feature drummer Dave Grohl.

Despite the initial low commercial expectations, Nevermind became an unexpected breakout success. On January 11, 1992, it peaked at number one on the US Billboard 200, replacing Michael Jackson's Dangerous. The lead single "Smells Like Teen Spirit" was a critical success and peaked at number six on the Billboard Hot 100. Three other successful singles were produced: "Come as You Are", "Lithium", and "In Bloom". At its height, Nevermind was selling approximately 300,000 copies a week. Nevermind was voted as the best album of the year in Pazz & Jop critics' poll; "Smells Like Teen Spirit" also topped the single of the year and video of the year polls.

Nevermind has sold over 30 million copies worldwide, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time. It’s certified Diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). Nevermind was responsible in part for bringing both grunge and alternative rock music to a mainstream audience, and has been ranked highly on lists of the greatest and most influential albums of all time by publications. In 2005, the Library of Congress added Nevermind to the National Recording Registry, which collects "culturally, historically or aesthetically important" sound recordings from the 20th century.


  Original Album
A1 Smells Like Teen Spirit  
A2 In Bloom  
A3 Come As You Are  
A4 Breed  
A5 Lithium  
A6 Polly  
B1 Territorial Pissings  
B2 Drain You  
B3 Lounge Act  
B4 Stay Away  
B5 On A Plain  
B6 Something In The Way  
C1 Even In His Youth  
C2 Aneurysm  
C3 Curmudgeon  
C4 D-7 (Live At The BBC)  
C5 Been A Son (Live)  
C6 School (Live)  
  B-Sides And The Smart Studio Sessions
D1 Drain You (Live)  
D2 Sliver (Live)  
D3 Polly (Live)  
D4 In Bloom  
D5 Immodium (Breed)  
D6 Lithium  
  The Smart Studio Sessions
E1 Polly  
E2 Pay To Play  
E3 Here She Comes Now  
E4 Dive  
E5 Sappy  
  The Boombox Rehearsals
F1 Smells Like Teen Spirit  
F2 Verse Chorus Verse  
F3 Territorial Pissings  
F4 Lounge Act  
  The Boombox Rehearsals
G1 Come As You Are  
G2 Old Age  
G3 Something In The Way  
G4 On A Plain  
  BBC Sessions
H1 Drain You  
H2 Something In The Way  
H3 Endless Nameless


Nevermind - Deluxe Edition (20th anniversary, 180 gram)

Find Vinyl Records Online
Search Shopping Cart Pitch Video