It Dont Bother Me

It Dont Bother Me

It Don't Bother Me is the second album by Scottish folk musician Bert Jansch, released in December 1965. The album was produced by Nathan Joseph and Bill Leader, although Leader was left uncredited.

The album features nine songs composed by Jansch, one by Alex Campbell ("So Long (Been on the Road So Long)"), and the traditional "900 Miles". For this last Jansch accompanies himself on the banjo rather than the steel-string acoustic guitar which he uses elsewhere. "A Man I'd Rather Be" features lead vocals by Roy Harper. "My Lover" also has Harper playing some additional guitar, while John Renbourn is playing the lead acoustic guitar part. "Lucky Thirteen" is a guitar duet with Renbourn, based on a song written by the latter and apparently recorded during the Bert and John session. Finally, "Tinkers Blues" and "The Wheel" are guitar instrumentals composed and performed by Jansch.


A1 Oh My Babe  
A2 Ring-a-Ding Bird  
A3 Tinker's Blues  
A4 Anti Apartheid  
A5 The Wheel  
A6 A Man I'd Rather Be  
A7 My Lover  
B1 It Don't Bother Me  
B2 Harvest Your Thoughts Of Love  
B3 Lucky Thirteen  
B4 As The Day Grows Longer Now  
B5 So Long (Been On The Road So Long)  
B6 Want My Daddy Now  
B7 900 Miles


It Don't Bother Me

Find Vinyl Records Online
Search Shopping Cart Pitch Video