2112 (pronounced "twenty-one twelve") is the fourth studio album by Canadian rock band Rush, released on April 1, 1976, by Anthem Records. After finishing touring for its previous album, Caress of Steel, in early 1976, the band was in financial hardship due to the album's disappointing sales, unfavorable critical reception, and a decline in attendance at its shows. The band's international label, Mercury Records, considered dropping Rush but granted the band one more album following negotiations with manager Ray Danniels. 2112 was recorded in February 1976 in Toronto with longtime producer Terry Brown. Its centerpiece is a 20-minute title track, a futuristic science-fiction song that takes up the entire first side of the album. There are five individual tracks on side two.

2112 was released to favourable reviews from music critics and quickly outsold the band's previous albums. It peaked at No. 5 on the Canadian Albums Chart and No. 61 on the U.S. Billboard Top LPs & Tape and was the band's commercial breakthrough there. Rush supported the album with a tour of the United States, Canada, and for the first time, Europe, from February 1976 to June 1977. 2112 remains the band's second-highest-selling album with more than 3 million copies sold in the United States. It is listed in 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die, and ranked second on Rolling Stone's reader's poll, Your Favorite Prog Rock Albums of All Time.[6] 2112 has been reissued several times; a 40th Anniversary Edition was released in 2016 with previously unreleased material, including the album performed by artists including Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Steven Wilson, and Alice in Chains.


A1 Rush 2112  
B1 Rush A Passage To Bangkok  
B2 Rush The Twilight Zone  
B3 Rush Lessons  
B4 Rush Tears  
B5 Rush Something For Nothing  
C1 Rush Solar Federations  
C2 Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nick Raskulinecz Overture  
C3 Billy Talent A Passage To Bangkok  
C4 Steven Wilson The Twilight Zone  
C5 Alice In Chains Tears  
C6 Jacob Moon Something For Nothing  
D1 Rush "2112" - Live at Massey Hall 1976 Outtake  
E1 Rush Something For Nothing - Live at Massey Hall 1976 Outtake  
E2 Rush The Twilight Zone - Live 1977 Contraband  
E3 Rush 2112 1976 Radio Ad


2112 - Deluxe Edition, 200 Gram, 40th Anniversary

Find Vinyl Records Online
Search Shopping Cart Pitch Video